As at close of Annual Conference 2016



PROFESSOR JUDITH PALLOT, Christ Church College, St Aldates, Oxford OX1 1DP


PROFESSOR STEPHEN HUTCHINGS, Russian and East European Studies, School of Languages, Linguistics and Cultures, University of Manchester, Oxford Road, Manchester M13 9PL


PROFESSOR PETER WALDRON, School of History, University of East Anglia, Norwich NR4 7TJ


DR SUSAN GRANT, School of Humanities and Social Science, Liverpool John Moores University, 89-90 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool L3 5UZ             

The Secretary, DR KELLY HIGNETT, is on leave.


PROFESSOR MICHAEL HUGHES, Bowland College, Lancaster University, Bailrigg, Lancaster, LA1 4YT


DR MUIREANN MAGUIRE, Department of Modern Languages, University of Exeter, Queen’s Building, The Queen’s Drive, Exeter, EX4 4QH


DR PETER WHITEWOOD, School of Humanities, Religion & Philosophy, York St John University, Lord Mayor's Walk, York, YO31 7EX  

Ordinary Committee Members: 

DR SAMUEL GREENE (Postgraduate prize judge), King’s Russia Institute, King’s College London, Strand Campus, Strand, London WC2R 2LS

DR JEREMY HICKS (R&D sub-committee convenor), School of Languages, Linguistics and Film, Queen Mary, University of London, Mile End Road, London E1 4NS

DR ALISON LONG (Linguistics stream organizer), Language Learning Unit, Keele University, Keele, Staffs ST5 5BG

DR LUKE MARCH (Postgraduate prize judge), School of Social and Political Science, University of Edinburgh, 3.08 Chrystal McMillan Building, 15a George Square, Edinburgh EH8 9LD

DR MATILDA MROZ (Film and Media stream organizer), Department of Creative Professions and Digital Arts, Faculty of Architecture, Computing and Humanities, University of Greenwich, Old Royal Naval College, Park Row, Greenwich, London SE10 9LS

PROFESSOR ANNE WHITE (Sociology stream organizer), School of Slavonic and East European Studies, UCL, 16 Taviton Street, London, WC1H 0BW.

(Literature and Culture stream organizer)
University Lecturer in Russian
University of St Andrews
Buchanon Building, Union St, St Andrews, KY16 9PH
Tel. +44 (0)1334




Co-opted Members:

SIOBHAN HEARNE (Postgraduate Students' Representative), Room A25 Lenton Grove, University Park, Nottingham, NG7 2RD

DR CHRIS JONES (Bulletin editor; History stream organizer), School of History, University of East Anglia, Norwich, NR4 7TJ

PROFESSOR ELENA KOROSTELEVA (UACES and CEELBAS Representative), School of Politics and International Relations, Rutherford College, N3.W2, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent CT2 7NX

DR MATTHIAS NEUMANN (Academic conference organizer; UCML Representative), School of History, University of East Anglia, Norwich NR4 7TJ


PROFESSOR RICHARD SAKWA (editor of Routledge series), Dept. of Politics & International Relations, University of Kent, Canterbury CT2 2NX

DR CLAIRE SHAW (Women’s Forum Representative), Department of History, University of Warwick, Humanities Building, University Road, Coventry, CV4 7AL

DR ION VOICU SUCALA (Economics stream organizer), University of Exeter, Harrison Building, North Park Road, EX4 4QF, Exeter, United Kingdom