Annual Conference

Call For Papers: BASEES 2015 Annual Conference

The BASEES 2015 Annual Conference will take place 28-30 March and will be based at Fitzwilliam College, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Proposals are invited for panels, roundtables and papers for the 2015 Annual Conference of the British Association of Slavonic and East European Studies (BASEES). The conference will take place 28-30 March and will be based at Fitzwilliam College, Cambridge, United Kingdom.

Panels, roundtables and papers are welcome in the areas of Politics; History; Sociology and Geography; Film and Media, Languages and Linguistics; Literatures and Cultures; Economics. The conference especially welcomes participation by postgraduate research students and by young scholars.

To propose a panel or a paper you will need to fill in a proposal form. There are separate forms for panels/roundtables and papers. The forms can be downloaded from the conference website www.basees2015.org. You should download the appropriate form and fill it in electronically, and send it electronically to the appropriate subject stream email AND to the conference email address.

The deadline for panel/roundtable proposals is 3 October 2014, and 19 September 2014 for individual paper proposals.

Proposals should be submitted to the appropriate subject group:

history@basees2015.org
politics@basees2015.org
sociology-geography@basees2015.org
languages-linguistics@basees2015.org
film-media@basees2015.org
literatures-cultures@basees2015.org
economics@basees2015.org

Postgraduate members of BASEES who present papers are eligible to apply for financial support towards their conference costs. They should download the application form from the website and fill it in, and send to the appropriate subject stream email by 3 October 2014.

The congress also welcomes proposals for postgraduate posters. The poster will be displayed throughout the conference. Please fill in the proposal form (available from the website) and email it as an attachment to the conference email address info@basees2015.org AND the conference organiser, Dr Matthias Neumann m.neumann@uea.ac.uk by 1 December 2013.

General enquiries about the conference are welcome at info@basees2015.org